28/08/15

Designated Public Officials

The Regulation of Lobbying Act 2015 which came into effect on 1 September 2015 provides that the Standards in Public Office Commission will establish and maintain an online Register of lobbying activity.  www.lobbying.ie.

The purpose of the Register is to make information available to the public on the identity of those communicating with designated public officials on specific policy, legislative matters or prospective decisions.  Lobbyists must report on their interactions with the Designated Public Officials.

Section 6(4) of the Act requires each public body to publish a list of designated public officials of the body.  The purpose of the list is twofold:

  1. To allow members of the public identify those persons who are designated public officials; and
  2. As a resource for lobbyists filing a return to the Register who may need to source a designated public official’s details.

The Designated Public Officials of the Department of Arts, Heritage Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs under this legislation are:

Ministers

Heather Humphreys T.D., Minister for Arts, Heritage Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs  Heather.Humphreys@ahrrga.gov.ie

Seán Kyne T.D., Minister of State for Gaeltacht Affairs airestait@ahrrga.gov.ie

Michael Ring T.D., Minister of State for Regional Economic Development  Michael.Ring@ahrrga.gov.ie

Special Advisers

Sarah Meade, Special Adviser to Minister Humphreys Sarah.Meade@ahrrga.gov.ie

Pauric McPhillips, Special Adviser to Minister Humphreys Pauric.McPhillips@ahrrga.gov.ie

Management Board

Katherine Licken, Secretary General katherine.licken@ahrrga.gov.ie 

Feargal Ó Coigligh, Assistant Secretary with responsibility for Arts, Culture, Film & Music. Feargal.Ocoigligh@ahrrga.gov.ie

Niall Ó Donnchú, Assistant Secretary with responsibility for Built and Natural Heritage. Niall.Odonnchú@ahrrga.gov.ie

Brian Ó Raghallaigh, Assistant Secretary with responsibility for Corporate Affairs. Brian.Oraghallaigh@ahrrga.gov.ie

William Parnell, Assistant Secretary with responsibility for Regional and Rural Affairs william.parnell@ahrrga.gov.ie

John Concannon, Director – Creative Ireland Programme. John.Concannon@ahrrga.gov.ie

Twitter

Department of Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Be Winter Ready IRISH & ENGLISH Medium Icon