18/10/16

Agencies & Bodies under the department’s aegis

A number of State Boards and agencies are funded from within the Department’s Vote Group, including two cross-border implementation bodies – An Foras Teanga comprising Foras na Gaeilge and Tha Boord o Ulster Scotch and Waterways Ireland who are co-sponsored by the Department (along with the Department of Culture, Arts and Leisure in Northern Ireland) in accordance with the terms of the British-Irish Agreement Act 1999.

The Public Appointments Service operates a dedicated website, which can be accessed at www.stateboards.ie, which gives details of membership of State Boards under the aegis of the Department,  and where details of current vacancies on State Boards are also available.

Cross Border Implementation Bodies under the aegis of this Department:

Body Website Address Board
Waterways Ireland www.waterwaysireland.org
An Foras Teanga, which comprises:
1. Foras na Gaeilge www.gaeilge.ie www.forasnagaeilge.ie Foras na Gaeilge
2. Tha Boord o Ulster-Scotch www.ulsterscotsagency.com Tha Boord o Ulster-Scotch

 

 

 

 

 

Other Bodies under the aegis of this Department:

Body Website Address Board
An Coimisinéir Teanga  www.coimisineir.ie An Coimisinéir Teanga
Údarás na Gaeltachta www.udaras.ie Údarás na Gaeltachta
Arts Council www.artscouncil.ie Arts Council
National Archives www.nationalarchives.ie National Archives
Irish Manuscripts Commission www.irishmanuscripts.ie Irish Manuscripts Commission
National Museum of Ireland www.museum.ie National Museum of Ireland
Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA) www.modernart.ie Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA)
National Gallery of Ireland www.nationalgallery.ie National Gallery of Ireland
Crawford Gallery www.crawfordartgallery.ie Crawford Gallery
National Concert Hall www.nch.ie National Concert Hall
National Library of Ireland www.nli.ie National Library of Ireland
Chester Beatty Library www.cbl.ie Chester Beatty Library
Irish Film Board www.irishfilmboard.ie Irish Film Board
Heritage Council www.heritagecouncil.ie Heritage Council
Western Development Commission http://www.wdc.ie/ Western Development Commission

Twitter

Department of Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service