Minister Heather Humphreys T.D.

Portrait of Minister Heather Humphreys

Heather Humphreys T.D. was elected to Dáil Éireann in the 2011 general election and is the first woman ever to be elected for Fine Gael in the Cavan-Monaghan constituency.

She was appointed Minister for Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht on 11th July 2014.

Prior to being appointed to the Government, Heather served as a member of the Joint Oireachtas Committee on Finance, Public Expenditure & Reform, the Joint Administration Committee and as a member of the Organisation for Security and Co-Operation in Europe (OSCE).

Heather first became involved in politics when she was co-opted on to Monaghan County Council in 2003 and was twice re-elected in 2004 and 2009. In 2009, she was elected as Mayor of Monaghan County Council. She was previously Chair of the Council’s Strategic Policy Committee on Planning and Economic Development.

Minister of State for Gaeltacht Affairs and Natural Resources, Seán Kyne T.D.

Portrait of Minister Heather Humphreys

A native of Moycullen, Co. Galway, Minister of State Seán Kyne attended St. Mary’s College in Galway City before attaining a primary degree and Master’s degree in Agricultural Science at NUI, Galway and UCD respectively.

For over a decade Minister of State Kyne worked as an agri-environmental consultant with particular responsibility for Rural Environmental Protection.

From 2004 – 2011 Minister of State Kyne served as a member of Galway County Council and since 2011 represents the constituency of Galway West and Mayo South in Dáil Éireann.

As a TD he has served on the Oireachtas Committee on Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation, as Vice Chair of the Oireachtas Committee on European Union Affairs, and as Chairman of the Fine Gael Committee on Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht.

Minister of State for Regional Economic Development, Michael Ring T.D.

Portrait of Minister Heather Humphreys

Michael Ring TD was appointed Minister of State at the Department of  Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht in May 2016 having been Minister of State at the Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport with Special Responsibility for Tourism and Sport from 2011-2016. He represents the Mayo constituency, where he was first elected to the Dáil in a bye-election in 1994. Michael has held a number of senior Front Bench positions with Fine Gael and has been acknowledged for his outstanding work as a backbencher and contributor to Dáil debates by a number of media outlets. He is a former member of Westport Urban District Council and Mayo County Council.

Department of Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs, 23 Kildare Street, Dublin , D02 TD30. Tel: 01 631 3800 / LoCall: 1890 383 000

Web Design & Development by Fusio

Vision One Civil Service